The Advanced Imaging Society was formed in 2009 by American industry’s creative stakeholders including The Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures, DreamWorks Animation, Sony, Paramount, IMAX, Dolby, Panasonic, MasterImage and others to advance and recognize the creative arts and sciences of stereoscopic 3D, then immersive technologies.

The Advanced Imaging Society has Chapters in USA/Canada, Japan, India and EMEA.

The EMEA Chapter started in 2012 and hands out awards to the outstanding achievements produced in the territories of Europe, Middle-East and Africa.

    The Awards are beautiful golden statuettes, made in the RS Owens factory, creators of the OSCAR and EMMY awards.

    Each of the winners below has receive one Lumiere Award statuette, exactly like the one Steven Spielberg, Ang Lee, Florian Maier... received.